Language EN    Language DE

The Ultimate Bid and Proposal Compendium

Library

Contact Us

CSK Calendar

Virtual Bid and Proposal Summit

Jobs

CSK Training Portfolio

csk logo rgb

 

The CSK BidMaster™ Academy: Module 5: The Sales Perspective: Developing Winning Bid and Proposal Strategies

 Registration closed, registration deadline or maximum participants reached. Please check our calender for further dates:https://www.cskmanagement.com/en/calendar
5
Category
webinar/webcast (English)
Date
2020-11-16
Venue
online
Telephone
+41 44 793 37 12
Email
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Attachment

The CSK BidMaster™ Academy

BidMasterWork more efficiently and win more deals

This modular webinar series covers the entire BidMaster™ framework and contains loads of hands-on examples and best practice guidance to develop winning proposals. It is for everyone involved in proposal development, regardless of the industry. It is for new hires as well as for experienced bid and proposal managers or opportunity/capture professionals.

The BidMaster™ framework provides methods, tools and structures to cover the entire proposal process, from RFP analysis to document production, from proposal office installation to proposal presentation.It enables Bid and Proposal Teams to work more efficiently while winning more deals.

The BidMaster™ Webinar Series combine the cost benefit of a typical web-based solution with the advantages of an on-site training. As opposed to other typical online training concepts, it provides interactive access to a real trainer delivered over the web. This means participants can resolve issues in real time and comprehension and retention is increased. To compensate with the potential disadvantage of the fact that you might not be able to attend the session, we record all webinars for you so that you still have access to the same content, too.

Each module is about two hours. Participants can either book the entire series (at a discounted rate) or select specific modules. All registrants receive a link to the recording afterwards, regardless of attendance.

PDF CSK BidMaster™ Academy - Course Overview

Your Trainer

Christopher S. Kälin is a global authority on bid and proposal management.

Chris KaelinHe gives public and corporate seminars, conducts live and virtual training programmes on how to win more business with convincing proposals and bid management best practices. He has worked with companies around the world to improve their success rate, creating over 50 billion dollars in business. He was co-founder and chairman of the APMP DACH chapter and Regional Director for Europe/Africa. He is APMP certified at the Professional Level (CPP APMP) and is an APMP Approved Trainer. In 2013, he also received the prestigious Fellows Award.

 

Dates/Time

  • Module 1: Understanding Successful Bid and Proposal Management: The BidMaster™ Framework
    Oct 19, 2020 16:00 CEST / 3.00 p.m. BST / 10.00 a.m. EDT
  • Module 2: Understanding the Customer's Perspective
    Oct 26, 2020 17:00 CET / 4.00 p.m. GMT / 12.00 a.m. EDT
  • Module 3: When the RFP arrives: RFP Analysis and Bid Qualification
    Nov 2, 2020 16:00 CET / 3.00 p.m. GMT / 10.00 a.m. EST
  • Module 4: Mastering the Proposal Process and Managing the Proposal Team
    Nov 9, 2020 16:00 CET / 3.00 p.m. GMT / 10.00 a.m. EST
  • Module 5: The Sales Perspective: Developing Winning Bid and Proposal Strategies
    Nov 16, 2020 16:00 CET / 3.00 p.m. GMT / 10.00 a.m. EST
  • Module 6: Developing a Compelling Storyline
    Nov 23, 2020 16:00 CET / 3.00 p.m. GMT / 10.00 a.m. EST
  • Module 7: How to Write Truly Compelling Executive Summaries
    Nov 30, 2020 16:00 CET / 3.00 p.m. GMT / 10.00 a.m. EST
  • Module 8: Maximising Typical Proposal Sections and Different Tender Types
    Dec 7, 2020 16:00 CET / 3.00 p.m. GMT / 10.00 a.m. EST
  • Module 9: Manage the Document Development Process, Submission and Post-Submission
    Dec 14, 2020 16:00 CET / 3.00 p.m. GMT / 10.00 a.m. EST
  • Module 10: Successful Negotiations
    Jan 11, 2021 16:00 CET / 3.00 p.m. GMT / 10.00 a.m. EST
  • Module 11: Successful Proposal Presentation and Online Pitches
    Jan 18, 2021 16:00 CET / 3.00 p.m. GMT / 10.00 a.m. EST

Your Investment

Single Session (90-120 minutes): EUR 79 / USD 89, APMP members: EUR 49 / USD 59

For all sessions (11 sessions): EUR 790 / USD 890, APMP members: EUR 490 / USD 590

Optional: The Ultimate Bid and Proposal Compendium - the most comprehensive guide to winning bids, tenders and proposals. It's packed with lots of hands-on examples and best practice guidance to develop winning proposals.450+ pages, 120+ charts, tables, and checklists. USD 75 plus shipping (please allow for about two weeks for delivery)

Content

Module 5: The Sales Perspective - Developing Winning Bid and Proposal Strategies

  • The sales perspective: Cooperate successfully with Sales
  • Groundwork: Everything about requirements and needs, features and benefits
  • Develop a winning proposal strategy
  • Drive customer communication
  • Reduce your risk
  • Define the ‘right’ target price for your business case to position your service in the Sweet Spot

Target Group

Preconditions

none

Language

English

 
 

All Dates

  • 2020-11-16